Faculty Recognition Committee

This standing committee shall be chaired by the Secretary and shall include the Vice-President, the previous chair of this committee (that is, the immediate past Secretary), and two other members who shall be selected in the customary way by the Committee on Committees.

This committee will select outstanding members of the Faculty for special recognition at the annual MCG Faculty Awards Ceremony.  The committee will determine the number and types of awards or recognitions to be made.

Committee Membership
Vishal Arora, MD, Secretary, MCG Faculty Senate Executive Committee, chair (2021)
Julie Dahl-Smith, DO, Vice President, MCG Faculty Senate Executive Committee
Yisang Yoon, PhD (2020)
Zachary Klaassen, MD (2021)
Vincent Robinson, MD, President, MCG Faculty Senate, ex-officio