The Faculty Development Committee will recommend, approve, and monitor university-wide policies and activities related to faculty development resources and management, including mentoring in the areas of teaching, research, scholarship, publication, creative activity, and service.

The committee will also review and make recommendations toward all university-wide faculty recognition policies and applications for university-wide faculty recognition programs.

Meeting Schedule The Faculty Development Committee typically meets monthly. The Chair with the representatives will set the meeting dates & times.  The Chair or Senate Liaison will call the first meeting of each academic year. 

CHAIR

Tiana Curry-McCoy


 

Membership Roster

 

Tiana Curry-McCoy, CHAIR College of Allied Health Sciences tcurrymccoy@augusta.edu 706-721-9330 2021-2024
Jeane Silva College of Allied Health Sciences  jsilva@augusta.edu 706-721-7626 2021-2022
Therese Newton College of Education thnewton@augusta.edu 706-737-1499 2021-2022
Jonathan Ruiz-Ramie College of Education jruizramie@augusta.edu 706-737-1468 2021-2022
Lufei Young College of Nursing luyoung@augusta.edu 706-721-5218 2021-2022
Tad Patton College of Science and Mathematics tpatton@augusta.edu 706-737-1468 2021-2022
Angela Spenser College of Science and Mathematics anspencer@augusta.edu 706-667-4512 2021-2022
He Yang College of Science and Mathematics hyang1@augusta.edu 706-729-2260 2021-2022
Mira Ghaly Dental College of Georgia mghaly@augusta.edu 706-721-2441 2021-2022
Catherine Jauregui Dental College of Georgia  cjauregui@augusta.edu 706-721-2033 2021-2022
Jorge Cortes Medical College of Georgia jorge.cortes@augusta.edu 706-446-5732 2021-2022
Tohru Ikuta Medical College of Georgia tikuta@augusta.edu 706-721-3098 2021-2022
Rhonda Armstrong Pamplin College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences rarmstrong3@augusta.edu 706-667-4427 2021-2022
Nicole Meyer Pamplin College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences nmeyer@augusta.edu 706-667-4447 2021-2022
Ron Martin School of Computer and Cyber Sciences rmarti16@augusta.edu 706-729-2378 2021-2022
Gail Kouame University Libraries  gkouame@augusta.edu 706-721-9904 2020-2022

Meeting Agendas and Minutes