Submission Deadlines & Full Committee Meeting Dates


The IACUC meets once per month to review protocol applications, major amendments, and exemptions. A minimum of three weeks is required to review protocols after submission. Protocols should be submitted two to three months prior to the anticipated research initiation date to allow enough time for the review and approval process.

The table below is a timeline for review of most protocols and major amendments submitted to the IACUC. Please note that while the timeline is usually followed, holidays, system constraints and other unexpected events may impact review and response deadlines

Note: Late submissions do not allow adequate time for distribution of protocols to the committee reviewers.

Submission Deadline Meeting Date
Friday, July 20, 2018 Thursday, August 23, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018 Thursday, September 27, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018 Thursday, October 25, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018 Thursday, November 15, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018 Thursday, December 20, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018 Thursday, January 24, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019 Thursday, February 28, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019 Thursday, March 28, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019 Thursday, April 25, 2019
Friday, April 19, 2019 Thursday, May 23, 2019
Friday, May 17, 2019 Thursday, June 27, 2019
Friday, June 21, 2019 Thursday, July 25, 2019
Friday, July 19, 2019  Thursday, August 22, 2019
Friday, August 16, 2019  Thursday, September 26, 2019
Friday, September 20, 2019 Thursday, October 24, 2019
Friday, October 18, 2019 Thursday, November 21, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019 Thursday, December 19, 2019