Pamplin Student Research and Travel (PSRT) funding supports undergraduate level student research conducted under the direction of faculty in the Pamplin College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences. The committee consists of three members from different departments in the college. Each member serves a three year term, with the contributing departments rotating through in alphabetical order. The committee chair is the primary contact for questions about the PSRT process.

Charge: For more information, see the PSRT website here:


Dean, Pamplin College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences

Membership Roster

Members Role Constituency Representing Term
Heather Chiero Member HAP Faculty August 2018 - August 2021
Robert Foster Member MUSIC Faculty August 2019 - August 2022
Eunhye Kim Member SOSCI Faculty August 2020 - August 2023