The Professional Development Committee (PDC) plays an integral role in developing our staff’s knowledge, skills, and abilities to best serve students at Augusta University. The mission of this committee is to enhance divisional effectiveness by organizing activities that provide staff development opportunities, build community and improve employee engagement, retention, and morale. This group will work to plan professional workshops or trainings, new employee (Divisional) orientations and other essential initiatives for staff members within the Division of Enrollment & Student Affairs. The workshops and trainings are to be focused on topics or areas that are concerns and what the committee feels will be most beneficial for the overall division.

Charge: Responsibility of Committee Members
Each Committee Member will serve as the representative and voice of their respective departments/portfolio group. Committee Members will take an active role in relaying important information between the PDC and their units, such as attending staff meetings to provide updates and to solicit suggestions for programming/events from staff members. Each PDC meeting will include a round-robin report from Committee Members with feedback or suggestions from the represented departments/portfolio group.
Each Committee Member will also serve on at least one working group for planning activities related to the current year’s professional development priorities (skill development and teamwork). Each group will be responsible for the planning, organization, and execution of their topic every other month for a total of 4 PDC events.


Dr. Susan Davies


Scott Wallace
Kelly Thomas

Membership Roster

Members Role Constituency Representing Term
Matt Davis Member Student Affairs Staff September 2021 - June 2023
DeLesha Green Member Testing and Disability Services Staff July 2020 - June 2022
Sydney Junkins Member Staff September 2021 - June 2023
Monet Robinson Member Financial Aid Staff July 2020 - June 2022
Yamil Santana Member SCAPS Staff July 2020 - June 2022
Office of the Vice President of Enrollment & Student Affairs,
Pattiann Taylor
Member Office of the Vice President of Enrollment & Student Affairs Staff Ongoing
Kelly Thomas Committee Co-Chair Maxwell Theater Staff September 2021 - June 2024
Scott Wallace Committee Co-Chair Dean of Students Staff September 2021 - June 2024
Angela Young Member Enrollment Management Staff September 2021 - June 2023