The CAPC shall consist of one representative from each of the departments that comprise the CSM including the Department of Military Science if desired. One or two members of the CSM CAPC will serve as the elected college representatives to the university-wide CAPC. If there are two university-wide representatives and they are from the same department, then the dean shall choose one to serve on the CSM CAPC. The chairs of departments will appoint the remaining members of the CSM CAPC.

Charge: The committee will report its recommendations to the CSM Executive Committee, who will decide which recommendations to send to the Faculty Assembly for notification and which to send to the Faculty Assembly for a vote. All approved actions will be sent forward with the signature of the dean, indicating the support of the dean and the CSM faculty for the proposed change or addition.




Mark Freitag

Membership Roster

Members Role Constituency Representing Term
Stacy Bennetts Member Department of Biological Sciences Faculty July 2021 - June 2022
Mark Freitag Committee Chair Department of Mathematics Faculty July 2021 - June 2022
Jose Jimenez Lugo Member Department of Chemistry and Physics Faculty July 2020 - June 2022
Tadd Patton Member Department of Psychological Sciences Faculty July 2021 - June 2022