The committee will advise in the development, maintenance, and evaluation of the advanced education program core curriculum and all other administrative issues common to advanced dental education. The committee consists of the Directors of each DCG residency program, the Director of the Graduate Studies program for the DCG, and a dental resident representative. The Assistant/Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and/or Advanced Education (or the Dean’s designee) will be the chair of this committee. Program Directors shall elect a dental resident each year to serve as a voting member of the committee. The dental resident representative may serve on this committee for a maximum of 18 months. Non‐voting, ex officio members shall include the DCG Residency Program Coordinator, the DCG Director of Assessment and Compliance and any other DCG administrative faculty as designated by the Dean.



Dean Carol Lefebvre


Joseph Vitolo

Membership Roster

Members Role Constituency Representing Term
Brian Bergeron Member Department of Endodontics Faculty Ongoing
John Coleman Member Department of General Dentistry Faculty Ongoing
Eladio DeLeon Member Department of Orthodontics Faculty Ongoing
Henry Ferguson Member Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Faculty Ongoing
Darshanjit Pannu Member Department of Restorative Sciences Faculty Ongoing
Mark Peacock Member Department of Restorative Sciences Faculty Ongoing
Michael Pruett Member Department of Restorative Sciences Faculty Ongoing
Roy Rockman Member Department of Pediatric Dentistry Faculty Ongoing
Joseph Vitolo Committee Chair The Dental College of Georgia Faculty Ongoing