The Committee consults with the Dean’s Office to develop departmental and college efforts to produce promotion and recruitment materials via print, social media and other outlets to further the educational mission of the College. The Committee shall consist of one faculty member from each department in the College, the Communication Specialist for the College, and one associate dean from the College (ex officio and non-voting). The Committee may choose to invite/include members from outside the College with recruitment/marketing expertise to be a part of the Committee as ex officio members. Members will coordinate their departmental efforts, such as newsletters, Twitter accounts, etc., with the committee. Each department will determine which of its members should serve as its departmental representative.

Charge: See committee description


Dr. Elna Green, Dean


Gabi Moore

Membership Roster

Members Role Constituency Representing Term
Martha Ginn Member Pamplin College Administrative August 2017 - July 2020
Gabi Moore Committee Chair Pamplin College Staff August 2018 - July 2021
Christina Amonson Member Music Faculty August 2018 - July 2021
Giada Biasetti Member English and Foreign Languages Faculty August 2017 - July 2020
Matthew Buzzell Member Communication Faculty August 2017 - July 2020
Kimberly Davies Member Social Sciences Faculty August 2017 - July 2020
Andrew Goss Member History, Anthropology, and Philosophy Faculty August 2017 - July 2020
Shannon Morris Member Art and Design Faculty August 2017 - July 2020
Warren Thorp Member Art and Design Faculty August 2017 - July 2020