High School Counselors

High School Advisory Council

The Augusta University High School Counselor Advisory Board provides an avenue for discussion between counselors and enrollment services personnel. The advisory board is a core network of counselors that participate in regularly scheduled meetings to provide suggestions to serve prospective students and high school counselors while helping Augusta University promote excellent customer service. The board also assists with the planning of the annual Augusta University High School Counselor Workshop. Current Members Include:

  • Ivey Harrison
    Augusta Preparatory Day School
  • Brian Howard
    The Lovett Schools
  • Eric Latimer
    First Presbyterian Day
  • Steven Metcalf
    Greenbrier High School
  • Rebecca Moore
    Hillgrove High School
  • Cullen Porter
    Jefferson County High School
  • Catherine Stapleton
    Evans High School
  • Tracey Williams
    John S. Davidson Fine Arts Magnet School 

Application Fee Waivers

Augusta University honors College Board, ACT, and NACAC application fee waiver requests. Please email admissions@augusta.edu with the corresponding waiver. Please make sure to provide both the high school counselor and students name and e-mail addresses. We will reply with a unique fee waiver code for the specific student that can be used to waive the application fee on our online admissions application. Fee waivers must be submitted prior to a student’s application. We cannot provide a refund once an application is submitted.